Loading Events
Back to all events

Dive into Lakehouse Foundations with Databricks SQL

Date

November 30

Time

11:00 am - 11:45 am

Location

Pacific Time – Live Webinar

  • This event has passed.

Join Newcomp and Databricks as we dive into the evolution of data management and take a look at Lakehouse –  a new architecture that combines the performance and governance of data warehouses with the openness and flexibility of data lakes. We’ll explain how this model empowers teams to collaborate and work in a unified system that provides highly performant streaming and enables both traditional SQL analytics and BI, plus data science and machine learning on the same platform!

During the demo, you’ll learn how to use Databricks SQL, an integrated SQL editing and dashboarding tool. Watch how easy it is to find and share new insights with the built-in SQL editor, visualizations and dashboards – and share them across your organization.

What We’ll Cover:

Newcomp x Databricks

Announcing our newest partnership with Databricks - the world’s first and only lakehouse platform in the cloud.

Understanding the Lakehouse

A new, open architecture that combines the best elements of data lakes and data warehouses.

Databricks SQL in Action

See why Databricks SQL provides up to 6x better price/performance than traditional cloud data warehouses.

Save Your Spot

NOVEMBER 30
11:00 – 11:45 AM PT
12:00 – 12:45 PM MT
2:00 – 2:45 PM ET
LIVE WEBINAR

Meet Your Presenters

Sebastian Richters, Data Analytics Lead
Newcomp Analytics

Ricardo Piscitelli, Enterprise Account Executive
Databricks

Andrij Demianczuk, Enterprise Solutions Architect
Databricks

Event Sponsors

Newcomp Analytics Logo